About Falæna

Falæna are a dream-pop group based in England.

Falæna combines the songwriting of bassist Christopher Lipscombe and the forward-thinking production and sound-manipulation work of Stuart Moore. Many other exceptional musicians and singers contribute to Falæna, live and in the studio. Falæna's music centres on the melodic and atmospheric 'dream pop' genre, but also draws upon baroque (Bach), latin, jazz and progressive rock.

New single Phoenician Dream was released on the 21st June 2019, as a taster for the new album which is currently being written and recorded. The first album, Ten Beautiful Songs, was released in July 2017. Work on a second album is underway.

Band members & collaborators

Christopher Lipscombe - bass, guitar and lyrics
Stuart Moore - drums, percussion, sampling, sound manipulation & production
Vilija Leitanaite - vocals
Danilo Palazzese - drums
Paul Taverner - saxophone
Leanne Golding - vocals
Abigail Thomson-Smith - vocals
Laura Galatolo - vocals



Phoenician Dream

Divide And Conquer give 'Ten Beautiful Songs' 3.7 out of 5 in their excellent review.

Next gig:

To be confirmed.

Check here for updates, or follow us on social media:

Our events page on Facebook